Tomasz Suchan

This post is also available in: English (Englisch)

Tomasz Suchan
Genetics

ROLLE

Genetik

LAND

Polen

ORGANISATION

Das 1953 gegründete Institut ist eine wissenschaftliche Einrichtung der Polnischen Akademie der Wissenschaften und forscht in den Bereichen Biodiversität, Geobotanik, Archäobotanik, Pflanzenökologie, evolutionäre Systematik und Biogeografie. Eines der Hauptforschungsthemen ist der Einsatz moderner genetischer und genomischer Techniken für Phylogeographie, Phylogenie und Evolution sowie für die Erhaltungsgenetik.

ÜBERSICHT

2015 erhielt ich meinen Doktortitel in Ökologie und Evolution von der Universität Lausanne. Als Populationsgenetiker und Phylogeograf arbeite ich mit verschiedentsten Arten. Zudem entwickele ich genomische Methoden um Biodiversität zu messen, mit z.B. historischen DNA-Proben von Museumsexemplaren.

#followapollo und dem Bemühungen unseres Teams! Die kombinierten Fähigkeiten in den Bereichen Zucht, Erhaltung von Lebensräumen, Forschung, Umweltbildung und Projektmanagement sind eine hervorragende Kombination für den Erfolg unseres LIFE-Projekts.

Abonniere unseren Newsletter und erhalte Neuigkeiten und Interessantes zu Schmetterlingen direkt in dein Postfach!

%d Bloggern gefällt das:

Tomasz Suchan

Tomasz Suchan
Genetics

ROLE

Genetics

COUNTRY

Poland

ORGANISATION

The Institute, established in 1953, is a scientific body of the Polish Academy of Sciences, conducting research on biodiversity, geobotany, archaeobotany, plant ecology, evolutionary systematics and biogeography. One of the main research themes is using modern genetic and genomic techniques for phylogeography, phylogeny and evolution, as well as conservation genetics.

ABOUT

I obtained my PhD in ecology and evolution at the University of Lausanne in 2015. I am a population geneticist and phylogeographer working on a vast array of plants and animals. I am also involved in developing genomic methods to measure biodiversity, including historical DNA from museum specimens.

#followapollo and the efforts of our team! Combined skills in breeding, conservation of habitats, research, environmental education, and project management constitute a great combination for the success of our LIFE project.

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive the latest news on butterfly conservation!

X
X
X
%d bloggers like this: