Tereza Macečková

This post is also available in: English (Englisch)

Tereza Macečková
Project management

ROLLE

Projektkoordinatorin von LIFE Apollo2020

LAND

Tschechien

ORGANISATION

Die 1985 gegründete Naturschutz-Aktionsgruppe “JARO” (der ursprüngliche historische Name war “JAroměřští ROpáci”) besteht heute aus mehreren Basisorganisationen des tschechischen Naturschutzverbandes und engagiert sich mit einer Vielzahl von Aktivitäten für den Naturschutz. Wir haben damit begonnen, uns um wertvolle Naturgebiete zu kümmern und betreuen einige dieser Flächen seit über 30 Jahren kontinuierlich.

ÜBERSICHT

Ich bin auf einem mährischen Dorf aufgewachsen und studierte an der Tschechischen Agraruniversität Prag. Im Studium lag mein Schwerpunkt auf exotische Tiere, insbesondere auf Großkatzen und Geparde, und ich wollte unbedingt im Naturschutz in Afrika tätig sein. After my studies I traveled a lot mostly through Europe, discovering different cultures and ways of life. Nach meinem Rückkehr verbrachte ich ein paar Jahren auf dem Lande in Böhmen, wo wir nicht nur die verwildete Landschaft, sondern auch historische Gebäude und die örtliche Gemeinschaft neu belebten. Ich fing an, global zu denken und lokal zu handeln. Dadurch habe ich die internationale Erhaltungsgruppe JARO gefunden und lernte sehr inspirierende Menschen kennen.

Ich lernte, wie man verschiedene Projekte, Fördermittel und wertvolle Lebensräume verwaltet, wie NGO’s Spendenaufrufe koordinieren und natürlich auch ein bisschen PR.

Ich bin Projektkoordinatoring von LIFE Apollo2020 für JARO und bin auch Teil des Kommunikationsteams.

#followapollo und dem Bemühungen unseres Teams! Die kombinierten Fähigkeiten in den Bereichen Zucht, Erhaltung von Lebensräumen, Forschung, Umweltbildung und Projektmanagement sind eine hervorragende Kombination für den Erfolg unseres LIFE-Projekts.

Abonniere unseren Newsletter und erhalte Neuigkeiten und Interessantes zu Schmetterlingen direkt in dein Postfach!

%d Bloggern gefällt das:

Tereza Macečková

Tereza Macečková
Project management

ROLE

Project coordinator of LIFE Apollo2020

COUNTRY

Czechia

ORGANISATION

The action conservational group “JARO” (the original historical name was “JAroměřští ROpáci”) established in 1985, consists nowadays of several basic organizations of the Czech Union of Nature Conservation and is involved in nature conservation through a variety of activities. We have begun to take care of valuable natural areas and we have been continuously taking care of some of these sites for over 30 years.

ABOUT

I grew up in a Moravian village and studied at the University of Life science in Prague. During my studies, I have focused on exotic mammals, especially big cats and cheetahs with a dream of working in nature conservation in Africa. After my studies I traveled a lot mostly through Europe, discovering different cultures and ways of life. When I came back, I spent a few years in a unique piece of Bohemian countryside, where we were revitalizing not only untended and overgrown landscape but also historical buildings and the local community. I started to think global and act local. And that’s how I found the international conservation group JARO, where I learned so much and met the most inspiring people.

I learned how to administrate and manage various types of projects and subsidies, NGO’s fundraising and a little bit of PR and of course learned a lot about many different types of management of the most valuable sites.

I am currently the coordinator of LIFE Apollo2020 for our organization and also part of the communication team.

#followapollo and the efforts of our team! Combined skills in breeding, conservation of habitats, research, environmental education, and project management constitute a great combination for the success of our LIFE project.

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive the latest news on butterfly conservation!

X
X
X
%d bloggers like this: